San Diego Gulls Announce 2015-16 Promotions Schedule

//San Diego Gulls Announce 2015-16 Promotions Schedule

San Diego Gulls Announce 2015-16 Promotions Schedule

The San Diego Gulls inaugural season will be filled with numerous theme nights, promotions and specials, beginning Oct. 10 with an Opening Night Ceremony prior to the Gulls taking on Grand Rapids. Each ticketed guest will receive an Inaugural AHL Commemorative Ticket upon entry. Following Opening Night, the Gulls will host “Willie O’Ree Night” on Oct. 16, a celebration of O’Ree and his contribution to the sport of hockey on all levels. O’Ree’s #20 jersey will be raised to the rafters at Valley View Casino Center during the pregame commemoration. Each ticketed guest will receive a Willie O’Ree Jersey Rally Towel upon entry.

The Gulls will hold Military Week in November for a three-game home stand, including Veterans Day (Nov. 11), “Enter the Danger Zone” with a Top Gun theme (Nov. 13) and Salute to Heroes (Nov. 14).

The Gulls will take part in two theme nights that have become staples in AHL hockey. The Teddy Bear Toss will take place on Dec. 18 and Pink in the Rink (Breast cancer awareness) on Feb. 6. In addition, Feb. 27 will be Throwback Night, where fans will be taken through the robust history of hockey in San Diego.

In addition to a variety of theme nights throughout the season, the Gulls will hold postgame skates after seven games. These games include Oct. 30, Nov. 14, Dec. 18, Jan. 6, Feb. 6, Mar. 11 and Apr. 3.  Restrictions may apply.

On each Friday home game, the Gulls will offer $2 beers starting two hours before the game and running until one hour after puck drop. The game on Wednesday, Nov. 11 will also be included in this promotion.  Each Saturday home game will include a pregame tailgate featuring happy hour pricing on food and drinks, live entertainment and more. Tailgates are for individuals 21-years-of-age and above.

See table below for the full, current promotional night schedule. Additional promotional nights and giveaways will be announced throughout the season. Updates will be available on the Gulls website (SanDiegoGulls.com) and social media platforms (@SDGullsAHL).

Date Opponent Promotion/Theme
Saturday, Oct. 10 Grand Rapids Opening Night – Pregame Tailgate – Commemorative Ticket Giveaway
Friday, Oct. 16 Bakersfield Willie O’Ree Night – $2 Beer Night – Jersey Rally Towel Giveaway
Friday, Oct. 30 Stockton Hat Trick or Treat – $2 Beer Night – Postgame Skate
Saturday, Oct. 31 Stockton Haunted Hockey – Pregame Tailgate
Tuesday, Nov. 3 San Antonio Taco Tuesday
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Bakersfield Veterans Day – $2 Beer Night
Friday, Nov. 13 San Jose Enter the Danger Zone (Top Gun themed) – $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Nov. 14 San Jose Salute to Heroes – Pregame Tailgate – Postgame Skate*
Wednesday, Nov. 25 Texas High School Reunion
Friday, Nov. 27 Ontario Rivalry Night – $2 Beer Night
Friday, Dec. 18 San Jose Teddy Bear Toss – $2 Beer Night – Postgame Skate
Saturday, Dec. 26 Ontario Pregame Tailgate
Friday, Jan. 8 Charlotte $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Jan. 9 Charlotte Aztecs on Ice – Pregame Tailgate
Saturday, Jan. 16 Texas First Responder Night – Pregame Tailgate – Postgame Skate
Friday, Jan. 29 Ontario Frozen Fairways Game – $2 Beer Night
Friday, Feb. 5 Stockton $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Feb. 6 Milwaukee Pink in the Rink – Pregame Tailgate – Postgame Skate
Saturday, Feb. 20 Ontario Hockey Weekend in America – Pregame Tailgate
Friday, Feb. 26 San Antonio $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Feb. 27 San Jose Throwback Night – Pregame Tailgate
Friday, Mar. 4 Stockton $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Mar. 5 Stockton Super Hero Night – Pregame Tailgate
Friday, Mar. 11 Bakersfield College Colors Night – $2 Beer Night – Postgame Skate
Wednesday, Mar. 16 San Antonio Skates and Shamrocks
Friday, Mar. 18 Bakersfield Beach Blizzard Night – $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Apr. 2 San Jose Bar Olympics – Pregame Tailgate
Sunday, Apr. 3 Stockton Family Day – Postgame Skate
Friday, Apr. 15 Ontario $2 Beer Night
Saturday, Apr. 16 Ontario Fan Appreciation Night – Pregame Tailgate

 

*Postgame skate on November 14th limited to military with a valid ID and their immediate family only.

2017-09-29T09:06:13+00:00