The Gulls have punched their ticket to the 2019 Calder Cup Playoffs for the third time in four seasons! Join us, as the Gulls take their 'Flight to the Cup'! Make your plans to witness exciting playoff hockey at Pechanga Arena San Diego. 

Tickets are on sale now!  Score a discount to the Calder Cup Playoffs when you lock in your seats for both Game 1 and Game 2Save with the Gulls Back-to-Back Bundle by clicking HEREFor more information on Calder Cup Playoffs, please contact a San Diego Gulls Service Representative at (844) GO-GULLS. 

Looking to bring a group to the Calder Cup Playoffs? Group pricing is now available for the 2019 Calder Cup Playoffs.  Bring 10 or more people and tickets start at just $23* (upgrades available)!  Reserve your playoff group outing by contacting the Gulls Group Sales Department at (619) 359-4732, [email protected], or by clicking HERE.  



Game Date Venue Time (PT)
1 Wednesday, Apr. 17 Pechanga Arena San Diego 7 p.m.
2 Thursday, Apr. 18 Pechanga Arena San Diego 7 p.m.
3 Monday, Apr. 22 SAP Center 7 p.m.
4* Wednesday, Apr. 24 SAP Center 7 p.m.
5* Thursday, Apr. 25 SAP Center 7 p.m.

American Hockey League Playoff Format:
The Calder Cup Playoffs will consist of 16 teams, eight in each conference, and four in each division. The division winner with the most points in the conference will be matched against the fourth-place in each respective division with the fewest points. The teams finishing second and third in each division will play in the First Round of the playoffs. The winners of each opening-round series will play for berths in the conference championship series. The winners of the each Conference Finals will advance to the Calder Cup Finals.

Depending on seeding, the Gulls can host a maximum of 14 home games throughout the postseason. A round-by-round breakdown of potential games is listed below. 

Pacific Division Semifinals: Best-of-five series with a maximum of two home games.
Pacific Division Finals: Best-of-seven series with a maximum of four home games.
Western Conference Finals: Best-of-seven series with a maximum of four home games.
Calder Cup Finals: Best-of-seven series with a maximum of four home games.